auto cleanup should not remove episodes from playlist
I was behind on listening, and some episodes got auto-cleanup'd -- which is fine.. but that should not remove those episodes from playlist!
I have auto-dequeue enabled, but episodes became dequeued after they failed to play. Afterwards I saw them marked as read.
It doesn't happen often, but when it does it's very annoying.
Auto cleanup only dequeue episodes if you enabled automatic dequeue. You can enable the trash for episode deleted automatically by this feature. It will allow you to restore them for a couple of days.