Do NOT delete episodes when I unsubscribe - I lost data!!!
I lost valuable data by doing the following:
1) Added a new virtual podcast - I could not add the folder I wanted and accidentally added my SD card's root folder.
2) I obviously didn't want this, so I unsubscribed. When I did this, a message popped up saying it deleted a bunch of content in that folder.
3) There was no option to undo. The "remove from trash" feature is not turned on by default so I was screwed there too.
So the end result is IT DELETED ALL MEDIA IN MY ROOT FOLDER !!!
And the scary thing is how easy and innocent it is to fall into this trap - I was not trying to do anything particularly risky or silly.
- When unsubscribing, ask if you want it to delete the files in the subscription.
- When unsubscribing from a Virtual Folder, do not delete the files.
- When unsubscribing from a Virtual Folder, ask if you want it to delete the files in the subscription.
As an aside, it appears that I might be able to undelete android files via another PC app, but it is complicated and I am not confident.
Unsubscribing from a virtual podcast doesn’t delete any data.
However unsubscribing from a ‘real’ podcast will remove its downloaded files
The trash is only used for automatic deletion, so in case you unsubscribe from a podcast nothing will be move to the trash.
Please send me an email in case you have a question/issue (Settings/Feedback)