I suggest you ...

Option for manual deletion to NOT mark episodes as read.

Simply, sometimes I delete an episode, and I don't want it marked as read. I would like option to delete the episode but keep it as unread.

41 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Bob Saget shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

    7 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Ming Scott commented  · 

        I definitely second this. I keep needing to clear my podcasts, and it's a pain to remember which is read because "deleted for space" and which is read because "listened to"

      • Harrison commented  · 

        Actually all, there seems to be an option in the auto-deletion menu that you can uncheck that says to mark episodes read when they are deleted. Try it out~

      • Harrison commented  · 

        Yes, this is definitely a very bad issue.

      • guest commented  · 

        I want this feature too. Are you considering adding this feature?

      • Steven Bauers commented  · 

        There is such an option, but it doesn't seem to work... (it's in the section about automatic cleaning of episodes)

      • Morgan May commented  · 

        Could you please implement this? Due to space constraints, I frequently have to delete episodes that I still intend to listen to later. It's very frustrating to have to find each deleted episode and manually mark it unread, especially since read episodes are typically hidden. I never want episodes to be marked read unless I have actually listened to them.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base