I suggest you ...

Having a computer based version of Podcast Addict to be able to listen to podcast on a computer & keep the podcast sync with android device

7,784 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Sébastien Mathieu shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

301 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Martin commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

This can be done with Player.fm
    If this feature is not implemented into Podcast Addicts I may start using Player.fm instead...

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Have the devs ever responded to this?? I've been using this app for a few years now - how has this not been a priority?? At least give us a reason why you haven't done this yet? Desktop app, web app, anything - let us sync and listen between devices like every other decent podcast app.

• Erik Idle commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Why not add a module, purchaseable maybe, that runs a webserver on your phone, with which you can use and manage podcast addict from your browser?

So if your are in the same network with your phone and the other device you want to use, start the server and use your computer or tablet to do your stuff there.

• RandoPlants commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I would really love this. I am moving over to using an inexpensive feature phone as my mp3 player, and there's no apps to use for it. I generally use Podbay for downloading off the computer, but it's so buggy and a lot of podcasts I listen to don't show up. It really makes me miss the reliability of PodcastAddict.

• Trevor Touchdown commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I'd love to sync between app & pc, right now Plex is the only player I know that can do this, but their podcast feature is terrible at the moment.

• Marc Gage commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Yes.