General

1. Playlist order (alternate within priorities only)

Alternating podcasts is great, except that I want to hear my top-priority stuff first (alternating if there would be multiples in a row), and only then start going through the lower-priority stuff. I have a number of subscriptions that are basically just filler for slow weeks on the shows I am actually interested in, so I don't need them in between higher priority stuff.

That said, it is great not to get all 200 episodes of the "filler" shows all in a row when I do make it into the lower priority stuff. Alternating is good, just needs to be…

1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Allow 'mark as played' action to remove podcasts from "playback in progress" list

I often fast forward to next episode on playlist in order to skip the adverts at the end of podcasts.
    This means I end up with very many podcasts I don't want to listen clogging up the "playback in progress" list.

I'd like to have 'mark as played' remove partially played podcasts from the "playback in progress" list.

12 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Add HTTP referer option to feed options

Allow to add HTTP referer option as some feeds requires clicking from own site to access the mp3

3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)
  4. Donate link rel=payment from shownotes

Other podcatchers (like overcast) support a $-Link generated from shownotes.

Example:
    <a href="anylinktodonate" rel="payment">Some text</a> will enable a Button in the player which just opens the browser.

Reference:
    https://overcast.fm/podcasterinfo -> Payment button

3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)